The University of Virginia's Radioactive Drug Research Committee (RDRC) is a standing committee and is responsible for reviewing and approving all radioactive drug research projects which fall under the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulations as specified in 21 Code of Federal Regulations Part 361.1. Research projects which meet the criteria for review as outlined in the regulations must be submitted to and approved by the RDRC prior to initiation of the study. Institutional Review Board approval is also required before initiation of the study. The RDRC operates in accordance with 21 CFR Part 361.

Committee members are appointed by the University of Virginia's Vice President for Research and approved by the FDA.

Researchers can submit a study proposal for the RDRC to review by using the RDRC's online application Log-in.

RDRC Meeting Schedule

Date of RDRC Meeting Location Time

RDRC Members

Stuart S. Berr, PhD

Patrice K. Rehm, MD
Physician Recognized as a Specialist in Nuclear Medicine

Ashley F. Blurton, MD, MS
Physician Recognized as a Specialist in Nuclear Medicine

Darci Sidwell, RPh, PharmD
Person Qualified by Training and Experience to Formulate Radioactive Drugs

Allen R. Goode, MS, DABR
Person with Special Competence in Radiation Safety and Radiation Dosimetry

Mike Welling, UVA Radiation Safety Officer

Doris (Dede) M. Haverstick, PhD, Chair Radiation Safety Committee
Voting Member

Paul Read, MD, PhD, Prof Radiation Oncology
Voting Member

David Hudson, Senior Associate VP for Research
Voting Member

Kiel Neumann, PhD, Director Radiochemistry Lab
Voting Member

Kristen Crawford
RDRC Coordinator

Special Materials Handling Facility
515 Edgemont Road
P.O. Box 400322
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4322
PHONE 434.982.4911
FAX 434.982.4915
One Morton Drive
Suite 320
P.O. Box 400333
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4333
FAX 434.243.1735
© 2019 By The Rector And Visitors Of The University Of Virginia